Events

Thursday 28th March: Turn The Page 10. From 7:30 til 9:30pm. Free entry.

Turn the page 2

A relaxed evening of poetry, words, music and readings. All welcome and free entry.

For more information about Turn the Page, please click here.

 

 

Previous Events

Thursday 17th January    – Turn The Page 9. Poetry, music, open mic night.

2018

Saturday 15th December – Book Signing with Penny Thorpe, author of The Quality Street Girls

Thursday 6th December    – Book signing with Ben Myers and Bluemoose Books.

Saturday 24th November – Book signing with Martine McDonagh

Friday 9th November – The Light in The Dark: A Winter Journal with Horatio Clare

Thursday 1st November – Book signing with Andrew Bibby

Sunday 28th October – Book signing with The Yorkshire Vet – Peter Wright

Saturday 20th October – Burning Brightly: Northern Voices in YA with Liz Flanagan, Mark Illis, Danielle Jawando and Melvin Burgess

Friday 12- Sunday 14th October – Halifax Festival of Words

Saturday 6th October – Afternoon Tea with Alexander McCall Smith

Saturday 29th September  –  Book signing with Mary Jayne Baker

Thursday 27th September –  S.R. Whitehead Launch

Wednesday 12th September. Gaia Holmes Where The Road Runs Out launch

Monday 28th August. Poet’s Corner with Keith Hutson and Mark Pajak

Thursday 23rd August.Turn The Page 7 . Poetry, spoken word, open mic night

Monday 30th July. WordPlay Summer Special Ft. Andrew McMillan, Professor Michael Symmons Roberts & Mark Pajak partnering with WordPlay and The Square Chapel

Thursday 5th July. Four Poets and Environmental Thinking poetry evening

Saturday 30th June. The Tiger Who Came to Tea Party

Thursday 21 June. Turn The Page 6Poetry, spoken word, open mic night

Tuesday 29th May. Glow Anthology book launch with Gaia Holmes

Sunday 27th May. Benjamin Myers: Under The Rock book signing

Saturday 19th May. Roger McGough: As Far As I Know Tour partnering with The Square Chapel

Monday 14th May. Jill Liddington: Winning Votes For Women in Halifax and Beyond. Talk, Q&A, book signing

Wednesday 26th April. Hollie McNish Plum Tour partnering with The Square Chapel

Thursday 19th April. Turn The Page 5. Poetry, spoken word, open mic night

Wednesday 18th April. Launch of Light After Light by Vicky Gatehouse

Saturday 14th April. Book signing with Julia Chapman

Saturday 7th April. Book signing with Mary Jayne Baker

Thursday 7th December. Book Signing with The Yorkshire Vet – Julian Norton

Saturday 20th January. Stuart Maconie Long Road From Jarrow Tour partnering with The Square Chapel

2017

Sunday 26th November. George Costigan in conversation with Willy Russell partnering with The Square Chapel